Development of the CTA Science Programme

The researchers from the majority of scientific institutions of the Polish CTA Consortium participated in the CTA Key Science Project. The chairman of the international CTA Key Science Project Review Committee was prof. Michał Ostrowski (Jagiellonian University). The role of the committee was to evaluate the program and develop its final characteristics.

In addition to prof. Ostrowski, significant participation in the program had: prof. Bronisław Rudak (Astronomical Center of M. Kopernik, Polish Academy of Sciences), dr hab. Sabrina Casanova, dr. Michał Dyrda (both from the Institute of Nuclear Physics PAS) and dr hab. Łukasz Stawarz (Jagiellonian University). Their contribution consisted mainly in managing working groups and preparing some of the main documents and publications.